MNB Challenge Week 2 Recap!

Week 2 (Nourish) was a success!

Monday was “Meatless Monday.”  I tend to not eat too much meat anyway so this wasn’t that hard.  I had salmon for dinner that was delicious! 

Tuesday’s challenge was to bring your lunch to work.  I found a recipe for quinoa fried rice on movenourishbelieve.com and I swapped the quinoa in the recipe out for the leftover brown rice from the night before.  Delicious!

Wednesday’s challenge was to journal everything I ate and post #WIAW.  I wrote it all down in my Active Living Diary and posted a picture of that.  I realized it isn’t hard to track my meals but all the little snacks throughout the day are easily forgotten.  

Thirsty Thursday!  I tried a avocado green tea smoothie rrecipe from movenourishbelieve.com.  I haven’t used avocado in a smoothie before, but I definitely will from now on!  

Friday’s challenge was to eat raw.  For breakfast I had a bowl of yogurt with strawberries, chia seeds and honey.  Yum!  That was about it for my raw food though.

Week 3 is Believe!

2/17: Spoil Yourself! – Do something just for you today! Take a walk, go to yoga, spoil yourself!

2/18: 5 Mindful Minutes – Do good to your body, meditate for 5 minutes and find your zen.

2/19: Be Happy – Show us your happy place!

2/20: Thankful Thursday – Let us know what you are thankful for!

2/21: Share the love – S/O to your #1 supporter/motivator!

The facebook event can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/events/571617342921583/

And check out http://lornajane.com

Leave a Reply

