Move Nourish Believe Challenge

This past week started the Move, Nourish, Believe Challenge sponsored by Lorna Jane and Fit Approach.  Each day has a new challenge and if you post your proof to instagram you can win a $1000 shopping spree to Lorna Jane!

The first week focused on Move- making sure you move your body every day.  The first challenge was to post a picture of your favorite way to sweat.  Since this summer, my favorite way to sweat is running but thanks to the polar vortex and snow storms I was stuck inside so I did my second favorite, yoga. 

Day two was to try a new way to work out.  I tried a Tabata workout.  I liked that it was easier to push myself when I knew each exercise was only going to last 20 seconds at a time.  At the end I felt great!

Day three was 5 minutes of planking.  I did a regular workout earlier in the day that had 1 min of a plank in it.  I finished the other 4 minutes while watching TV later.

Day four was to buddy up and workout with a friend.  I love working out with my dogs!  I would have gone for a run with them but it was still too cold and snowy.  Instead I worked out inside while they were hanging out with me.  The puppy was not a fan of lunges.  Every time I went to step out into a lunge he barked at my feet and tried to bite them.  I’ll stick to running with the dogs!

Day five was your five fitness favorites.  1. Beyonce-  I love working out to music and Beyonce is the best!  2. Pinterest-  this is where I get most of my workout ideas if I’m not running.  3. My dogs-  Have I mentioned I like to run with them?  4. Alex- My favorite workout buddy from afar.  She lives in Austin, TX but we keep each other motivated!  5. My Active Living Diary- I got this for Alex for Christmas and had to get a copy for myself too.  It has great inspiration and is perfect for logging my workouts and healthy eating!

I can’t believe I made it through the first week and posted every day!  The second week is all about Nourish- nourishing my body from the inside out. 

2/10: Go Meatless – Skip meat today! Try vegetarian/vegan meals.

2/11: TYLTW! – Take Your Lunch to Work today! Choose a recipe from movenourishbelieve.com to inspire your packed lunch!

2/12: Write it down! – Journal your food today and share your WIAW with us!

2/13: Smoothie Day! – Happy Thirsty Thursday! Make a healthy smoothie today!

2/14: Go Raw Friday! – Choose a recipe from movenourishbelieve.com and go raw!

Here’s the facebook event for the challenge

And Lorna Jane:  http://lornajane.com

Leave a Reply

