To run or not to run… that is the question!

When I woke up this morning and saw that it was raining, I spent the whole time I was getting ready convincing myself that I didn’t have to run today.  “I’m tired. I’m still a little sore.  It will be too cold if I run in the rain.  I haven’t run while it is raining this hard before.  I can just run this weekend.” And then in the car on my way to work, I somehow managed to convince myself that it actually was a good idea (even though it was still raining)!  But then I checked the hourly forecast to see what it would be like after work.  Thunderstorms, of course.  So now I have to spend the rest of the day re-convincing myself that it will be ok if I don’t run tonight and go tomorrow morning instead!  I can’t help but feel a little bummed out.  Since I used to HATE running, I have tried to take advantage of every time I get really excited to run but today’s thunder is going to slow that down a bit.  Oh well! 

2 thoughts on “To run or not to run… that is the question!

Leave a Reply

